Monday, January 3, 2011

The totally procrastinated, and well deserved blog entry.

So, I have no followers. That's OK though. Today I start!! I should have started New Years Day but I didn't really know how to get on. 
But let me update you!
Current mood: content.
Current status: "Don't judge until you know EXACTLY what you are talking about"
Current thought process: forget you. 
Haha, wierd combo I know. 

But lately, i've been doing better which is something I didn't think would happen. It still hurts but not as much as it use to. I've been keeping myself busy and learning some new stuff about myself. I learned the definition of judgement. 
I've learned to give something a chance before jumping to an opinion, you loose people's respect. For those, you know who you are, i'm terribly sorry. 
I've found a great friend in Miss Abby. Just by her being her, i've learned to believe that everything will be fine. Thank you for that, you are a very strong person.  
You see, I haven't really put a label on myself lately cause I haven't really been putting up boundaries to where my life could go. I only have one and i'd rather not limit myself to some cliche version of what everyone has planned for my life. 
I want to explore! I mean goodness, i'm a college student don't I have the right?
I've held myself together this long, i'd like to see what's out there. 
I mean, who says I can't drive down the highway with my windows rolled down, a car load of friends, and the perfect summer soundtrack on the way to the beach? 
Ok, so that's not all out there. BUT STILL. 

I want to embrace the totally free spirit that I know I am. Period. Paragraph. 
I want to be one of those people that everyone loves instantly, but they can't figure out why.
or
One of those people that would take a spontaneous road trip for no reason except to get away from reality for a few days.
To put it lightly..."me" is a loose term right now because like I said, i'd rather not try to build myself back to what I use to be...i'd rather start building to a blank blue print. 
If that makes sense?
In other news! I'm so excited! I'm going to be taking photos for a friend of mine on Wednesday! He needs model shots and needs a photographer [muahhh]. I get to spend a day with Mr. Casey. It's gonna be great. And I get to spend the night with my cousins while i'm there, which is 10x better.
:]
I guess that's all. More tomorrow? 
Adios!
<3
A picture from New Years. Suzie, Ashley, and Me :] <3

No comments:

Post a Comment