Strike out.
Sooo I had fun tonight! I went bowling with Miss Rachel, her bf Spencer, Taylor, and Rachel's brother Chris. I'm an ok bowler, but I don't get the high score most of the time...just depends on who I bowl with. The last game I was the lowest, but it's all good...it funnier to watch Spencer, Taylor, and Chris compete for first!
I'm determined to turn my whole mind set around, I don't care what it takes.
I really don't know what to type cause see here's the thing...I had a great night but I still had all these stupid thoughts in the back of my head. I was hoping they wouldn't be there, but I realized they were gonna be no matter what I did. EVERYTHING reminds me of him. One day, i'm gonna get this right. And soon stuff will only mean what I want it to mean instead of what it use to. I'm banking on very soon, cause i'm about to turn this around. :]
BUT...onto something else, cause I know you don't want to hear about that.
I was talking to Rachel today and something I noticed is she's ALWAYS honest...no matter if it hurts or not. It makes me realize how lucky I am to have a friend like her. Me and her don't hang out much but I can tell you that we weren't on good terms when we first met each other, we fought a lot. But funny thing is, even after all the years we've had our problems, we're great friends now! Every time we hang out it's like we just pick up where we left off. <3 it!
Hey, for all of those out there who have a blog, add this to it! Rachel was diagnosed with Lyme Disease in December. I'm showing my support as she fights, please do the same!
This song is amazing btw. Every time I hear it...I seriously dance.
Sorry, back to blog? Haha. I have this playlist...when I hear a good one come on I have to stop. Which happens often.
30 day challenge
Day 3
Q. #3: Your views on drugs and alcohol.
A. OK, so this is gonna be touchy for some people...but I guess honesty is the best. This is exactly what I think so if you have a problem, you don't have to read.
Drugs: I don't do them. I just don't find them attractive. If you're all for them, that's cool cause it's your choice. I'm for choice. I don't find them wrong...it's the way people abuse them that I find wrong.
Alcohol: Again, same here. I don't find drinking wrong...but abusing it is a whole different story.
For both of these my thoughts are: If you do them, just know the responsibility that goes along with it.
Btw, just as a side note.
My challenge for the year is to be totally honest about what's going on in my life. So like I said up ^ there, if you have a problem with what i'm saying or what I talk about on here then don't read it...it's not a required that you have to. I don't appreciate when people come up to me and tell me that what i'm putting on my blog is "too forward" or "too honest"...well duh? It's a blog. If I decide to put my emotions out there for everyone to read, that's my choice not yours. Okiday? Sweet.
Just wanted to clear that up.
That's all I really have to share for tonight. OH! All that and I get to see my adorable art buddy tomorrow :3 He's so cute. Thank God I have school tomorrow, i'm running out of things to do.
Night!
<3

Thank you for the support, girl. I was diagnosed in November, though. The CDC in Georgia doesn't treat Lyme Disease as a chronic condition, which in most cases, it is. Insurance doesn't cover the treatments, & it's a pesty issue.
ReplyDeleteI want people to be educated on the whole subject & know what they can do to prevent & treat it. Thank you for helping spread awareness. I <3 you.