I was flipping through some pictures and found some interesting ones that made me stop and think...
![]() |
| November 2009 |
This picture: My first EVER picture with Dixie. After this picture I would get her 2 weeks later, I was so excited! I was wondering if I would be a good owner, I was so scared to hold her here.
| Thanksgiving of 2009 |
This picture: this was taken in 2009, and funny thinking back on what I was going on during this time. The only things I worried about was trying to be a better guitar hero player, taking more and more pictures of my dog, I was living in this reality that I created all on my own, I wasn't happy.
I wasn't thinking about how God would bless me a year later with an amazing guy that I could take home to my family and giving me the experience to fall in love. I got to share my first kiss, and I don't regret it.
| Christmas 2009 |
This picture: I was wondering if my dog Dixie would ever be able to climb over the traditional piling of the bears (before setting them up) at the end of the steps. I was still wondering if she'd stay that size. And I still was taking way too many pictures of her, she was starting to get sick of it.
![]() |
| New Years '09-'10 |
This photo: The only thing I can remember seeing this was that night...I went to the Nugget Drop with Laurel. I remember thinking I just wanted a fresh start, forgetting the jerks. I remember my pact with Ari {my dear DAtA} because her I both were just finished with getting hurt. That is when me and her became close friends and I was wondering if we'd ever meet. Later that year we made plans to but it failed...you can only take so many trips to California when you have to fly...stupid economy. We have officially planned to meet because seriously, she's like my sister and practically blood. I also remember those totally amazing 2010 glasses that me and Laurel ended the New Year with AND I got to sit in a cop car for fun while I waited for my parents to pick me up...definitely a first.
Interesting enough, I loved thinking back. I thought it was cool to think that during the time these photos were taken, I wasn't thinking about what would happen a year later. And I didn't expect to learn so much! I love it actually cause it gives me hope that by this time next year, I will be even more successful and blessed than I am now. God willing.
I also would like to point out that I am WAY excited to be learning more about my editing software. I mean at first I was like...holy crap, that's alot of buttons O.O...but really it's not that hard! And I must say that my photos look 10x better after editing them. It's very cool :] But I want a name for my photography thing! [ex: Snapit Photography, Picture That Photography, etc] Does anyone have ideas? I want some input!
Check out a photo of someone I took the other day, he's trying to build his modeling portfolio and i'm trying to build my photography portfolio, so it was a win win situation.
Now something funny about this was when I was editing these photos, this is kinda how it went:
"Warm the color up", throw the dog toy, "sharpen", tell the dog to chill out, throw the toy again, switch the Netflix movie, "crop", "crop" again cause it wasn't cropped enough, "contrast", "saturation", take a picture of the dog laying on the keyboard in attempts to get attention, "add text" with your name, "save", smile, throw dog toy, move on to next photo. [Repeat process 30 times] I ♥ photography.
<
This was one of my favorites
I also would like to point out that I am WAY excited to be learning more about my editing software. I mean at first I was like...holy crap, that's alot of buttons O.O...but really it's not that hard! And I must say that my photos look 10x better after editing them. It's very cool :] But I want a name for my photography thing! [ex: Snapit Photography, Picture That Photography, etc] Does anyone have ideas? I want some input!
Check out a photo of someone I took the other day, he's trying to build his modeling portfolio and i'm trying to build my photography portfolio, so it was a win win situation.
Now something funny about this was when I was editing these photos, this is kinda how it went:
<
This was one of my favorites
>
So was this one, just cause of the guitar you know :P
But anyways, I apologize for the delay.
Good to get the entry out there :]
<3
So was this one, just cause of the guitar you know :P
But anyways, I apologize for the delay.
Good to get the entry out there :]
<3



No comments:
Post a Comment