Emotions
You know...it's funny how quickly your day can be turned around with one phone call. JUST ONE. I was really ehh today while we were shopping...even when I was listening to music and singing along I was still ehh. I got a phone call from my best friend Will. He was telling me that him and Daniel were in the neighborhood and wanted to stop by to say hi...I felt so loved :] Funny thing...I was out running errands when they called. Boo. Apparently, Daniel "got hit" by a car. I only put "got hit" in a quotations cause I don't understand the complete story but I do know him and a car had a close intimate moment. xD I realized that after I heard that...I had nothing
Like, I wish I had more friends that would think of me like that. Just randomly drop by cause they were around? It would be nice.
My day was interesting though...
This morning I woke up and wasn't expecting anything to happen...and it was pretty much going how I expected until my mom pulled me into the other room and mentioned, "your Aunt Pat passed away yesterday". WOAH. Step back. What?
Well to sum it up, it's turned our house upside down for the moment. We have visitation tomorrow night then funeral on Monday. I'm not a fan of funerals...they don't sit well with me.
My blog from earlier went like this:
My blog from earlier went like this:
The hardest part...is waiting for some kind of relief.
Any day now would be great, any second would actually be better. I'm waiting. I know it's gonna get better, I just know. But of course it's not really seeming to be. I get better then I get shoved down. I feel like I have been handcuffed to this emotion. Why?
Has anyone ever thought about that? Why we invest so much into something that is so quickly gone?
It's funny because every time everything seems to be going right, it suddenly plunges. And every time everything is going totally and COMPLETELY wrong, it just gets worse.
Has anyone ever thought about why this happens!?!? Or am I tooooo much of a artist that just let everything get to me?!
Funny thing...I just read my horoscope and it just told me:
You may find it hard to take a realistic approach to your emotions today, Aries. A sensitive issue may pull on you, leaving you feeling like you're out in left field in the way you relate to others. You might want to consider letting someone else take the lead for once, allowing you to regain your equilibrium before the next decision needs to be made.
Ok, i'm done venting, at least for right now. Bebacklater.
Something else that didn't sit well with me was this thing called "Supersize Me". I think it actually pushed me never want to eat McD's EVER AGAIN.
This is the sweet little girl I got to take pictures for the other day, this is Cami!
![]() |
| Mommy (Anne) and Cami |
![]() |
And I was once again reminded how much I am loved by an amazing God!
30 day challenge
Day 8
Q: A moment you felt most satisfied with your life.
A: The moment I felt MOST satisfied in my life was when I decided after New Years that my life was not based on what others said. My life was to be what I made it to be not what everyone's opinions made it to be. I mean, why should I listen to everyone else and let THEM decide how MY LIFE should be run? Cause at the end of the day, it all comes down to what I think [and what God decides should happen in my life]. But i'm not really talking spiritually here, I mean in a general sense...like general could be people telling me what religion to believe in.You see what i'm saying? Probably not. But to summarize, when I was most satisfied...is when I took charge of my life and my decisions. Not letting people treat me like a puppet and I when I started being honest, even if it hurt people. Truth doesn't always put a smile on someone's face, but it's what they needed to hear.
I guess that's all for the day,
<3





No comments:
Post a Comment