Monday, January 31, 2011

Fine line.

Ok, so the car ride on the way back from school was interesting! We talked about girls and emotions...and came to one conclusion! 
"Girls are like soundboards...the bass could be at the top and tremble all the way at the bottom...guys are just like a volume button. They can either get more happy or more sad. The way girls work is: we could be totally happy [smiles and all] but secretly pissed off at something. Guys find us girls confusing cause they don't see how this strange phenomenon could happen, because they themselves only can handle one emotion at a time." 


It took a while, but we got it! How true is this though? Honestly, how true? 
I love the car rides to and from school...I believe we should have a little scribe man in my back seat taking notes. It would make for a great book!

ONLY HAPPENS IN BARNESVILLE
-Tractor going about 60mph in front of me! Hilarious!
-The only sheriff in town is a professor at the college.
-The train actually moves forward...stops...backwards...stops...forward...stops...forward on!

Something funny my friend Jared just put on Facebook
Without God our week would be: Sinday, Mournday, Tearsday, Wasteday, Thirstday, Fightday, Shatterday. Seven days without God makes one weak.

Btw, I want to send a special request out there for my friend Will. I don't know what all he's going through, but when some asks for prayer it's usually much needed. I'm sure he would appreciate it a lot.

So tonight I went and got to meet my friend Kenny, Trent, and Corine at Starbucks to hang out :] I found out...Kenny was a "drag" in the Relay for Life and Corine was someone I met like 3 years ago! Kenny and Corine date! Funny how small this world is? I found out about one person who has a bad rep but didn't seem like they did! I mean, talk about cover up. I found out i'm not the only one who knows about the gossip spider web! See...it goes like this. It goes from point A to point B in .2 seconds. Never ever ever underestimate the people, they are more connected than you think! Don't trust, cause it's like high school...except bigger. 

30 Day Challenge
Day 17
Q: Your highs and lows of this past year.
Highs:
-Turned 18.
-Gained more freedom from my parents.
-Gained more friends.
-Started college.
-Fell in love.
-Found an avenue of relief...aka this blog.
-Found out who my true friends were.
-Found out what I stood for.
Lows:
-Had to reach a lot of tough bumps to find myself.
-Lost love.
-Lost some friends.
-Lost trust in people.

Adios
<3

Sunday, January 30, 2011

What makes me, well me.

So...want to know about me?

I love 2% milk, sunflower seeds, and chocolate. I love to cry, laugh, sing, write, draw, and spin in circles. I dance in the rain, I play in the rain. I wear the what I feel. My favorite color is yellow and orange. I love dressing up on days i'm stuck in the house. I love hibernating when it snows, and swimming all the time when it's hot. I like to host parties for the most RANDOM things. I believe in free will and free choice. I believe that God saved me. I believe in the good times and bad, and that character is determined by how you handle those times. I love art...and taking lots of pictures. I believe in not working for anyone, I believe in starting my own business. I love Greek cause it makes me realize the drama in my life could be 10x worse. I'm a faithful girlfriend to someone who deserves it. My family is my all, they are my support system. I believe in angels, my dog has got to be one of them...she's like my guardian angel. She knows when i'm upset and when i'm happy. I believe in coffee, that it is the most amazing thing created. I don't believe people should charge $5 or $6 for one though...just go to Kroger and buy the packets to go that you add in hot water. Just as good. I eat like fatty, and i'm seriously okay with that! Proud toothpick. I love to get flowers and chocolate, sweet text messages, and random phone calls. I hate liars, back-stabbers, and two-faced people. If i'm gonna be honest with you, please have the respect to be honest with me cause I won't feed you crap like most. Pissed? you'll know it. Happy? you'll know it. I'm an open book who trusts too much. But you know, that's okay. I don't put my walls up when I first meet anyone...it only makes you look like a bitch. Just saying. I love Facebook and blogging, I used to love Myspace then it tried to be something it wasn't. I always ALWAYS answer my phone and texts, if I don't you know something is wrong. Any music I play will portray how I feel...it has a funny way of doing that. Eminem, perfect example. He's true, he's real and he raps about how he feels. NO BS. That's the way I would like to look at my life, no bs. Honesty, trust, and loyalty. I would like to think people these days have integrity but obviously our world doesn't spin that way. 
FAVORITE QUOTE EVER: "Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma - which is living with the results of other people's thinking. Don't let the noise of other's opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary" & "Courage doesn't always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, "I will try again tomorrow.""
I just felt like sharing a little about myself with you guys.


30 Day Challenge
Day 16
Q: Your views on mainstream music.
A: I respect artists in mainstream music. They worked to get where they are, they had a vision and took after it. They love what they do and you can tell. They are people, who can relate to you when no one else can. Think about it! You're in the car and you've had a bad day...P!nk comes on the radio with Raise Your Glass. You're day just got 10x better. You just had a relationship go bad...All American Rejects empowers you by singing Gives You Hell. Gotta love it! So my view= amazing. Respect to them

Peace out
<3

Real.


I cried, I love this. This is beautiful, this is love. I never really liked this man, but truth is he's honest. He raps about what's real! 

The over thought and insane process of how I sort out every problem.

[if you can't read what the picture says]

Ok. Earlier blog than usual...
I just have a lot on my mind.
Does anyone else know that feeling? Like, there are so many thoughts running through your head and can't sort any of them or even know where to start?
I have stepped in a puddle, more like stepped then jumped continuously. Ok, maybe more like mud...while wearing all white? I forgot what i'm trying to say now.
Confused to sad, sad to angry, angry to ok, ok to satisfaction, satisfaction to fine, and fine to closure.
I think what i've decided to do is go with it. There is no use in swimming upstream, it only makes things difficult. 
Lately i've just been battling with myself. My beliefs, my views, who I want to be, who i'm living for, what's really worth worrying about, or focusing on what really needs to keep my focus. See? I'm not playing, it's crazy.
Daniel suggested I do a list...so here it goes. This is honesty.

My school:
-What grades I need to get off academic probation.
-The people I meet, are they really good for me?
-What is popular.
-What if I start falling back in school.

My beliefs:
-I feel like i'm never good enough to have what I have.
-I hear God's voice ALL THE TIME and yet I just don't respond...cause I know it's only conviction. I hate hearing i'm wrong.
-I hold on to my past so tightly, bring it up so often, and make such a key focus in my life...I don't see how anything has changed at all. I don't see why I can't just let go, it's past right?

Myself:
-I start to hate my emotions, the way i'm made to feel and how deeply I feel.
-No matter where I go, I feel like i'll always be stuck at a high school status. Always the geek, always the joke...just no one says it to my face.
-I always think of what I could fix about myself rather than be happy. 
-I HATE how i'm the only one holding myself back and I don't even want to change that...like the only way to make sense of "it is that this current emotion i'm feeling is the only emotion that I can define so i'm gonna go with it".
-Waiting for some kind of closure, but it never comes. Ever. No matter what I do, say, sing, think, block out, shove to the last thought. Cause at the end of the day it will be the last thing I think about. What about this? What about that? 

Who I want to be:
-Successful, and exactly the kind of person that someone would want to be. 
-Someone that's cherished not forgotten.
-Someone who deals with the worst situations.
-Someone who is genuinely happy not just covering it up with a smile.
-Someone soft spoken but loud in what is said.

Who i'm living for:
-Living for the only person who truly matters, not everyone else.
-Living to what you know you want to be, not letting anything hold you back.

See...my point. 
This is my problem...problems.
Anyone have some kind of advice? It's really what I need.
Peace
<3

This is beautiful.

Saturday, January 29, 2011

Explanation.

I wish I knew how to read minds...O.O

O-R-E-O. Oh!
Sooo I can explain...I promise. I came home and spent a grand total of 4 hours on my project for my Drawing I class. Then when I was finally finished, I went upstairs and laid down to watch Lord of the Rings with my madre around 10...instantly fell asleep. I'm sorry guys.



Yesterday I got to hang out in the practice room with Laurel at Gordon...she was practicing for school. She played me her piano piece she wrote for class and it was gorgeous! She was telling me it didn't really feel "finished" to her and asked if I wanted to help. I started playing some chords and I swear i've never felt so in sync with music...like everything I was playing was exactly how I was internally feeling [like the feeling you try to cover up from everyone else, and they believe you]. Once she got out of class and I played it for her to see what she thought, she said it was so good she's incorporating into her composition!

Today I got to hang out with a good friend of mine, his name's Payton. I'm helping him design his tattoo...pictures to come but only when i'm finished with the coloring and all. It looks pretty sick actually! Then I got to go over to Daniel's to hang out, always a good time. I really missed seeing his family and him...no lie. They hadn't change, I was hoping they hadn't.

"Analisse Hamilton, will you yo-yo with me?"
"Oh of course!...I've been yo-yo'ed!! :D"
Oh dear. Haha!

30 Day Challenge
Day 14&15
Day 14 Q: Your earliest memory.
A: I was sick, and my mommy stayed up with me all night watching Disney movies. Thinking back now it makes me realize what an amazing mother she was, is, and always will be. <3
Day 15 Q: Your favorite Tumblr.
A: MISS ARI :] 

Grey's Anatomy:
Merideth: "What is it with you men always dirtying up everything you say?"
Hot biker: "I don't know... testosterone or something? I'm a guy" 

Night all
<3

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Sweet, comic valentine :3

Being a college student


 No sleep+no caffeine= me laughing at this video EVERY TIME.

Now...here's the deal. I had a REALLY boring day. So I really have NOTHING to talk about but i'm gonna do the challenge for the day! 
By the way....
Chris Brown - Look At Me Now ft. Busta Rhymes & Lil Wayne
makes me laugh! Do you hear how fast they're rapping!?
xD

30 Day Challenge
Day 13
Q: Somewhere you'd like to move or visit.
A: I'd LOVE to live on Tybee Island <3


But honestly, i'd love to live anywhere with a beach, I can't imagine not living next to beach actually. I'm a beach bum! Plus, the sunrises and sunsets would be enough to keep me there.

That's all.
Night!
<3

PS: I need a valentine.
:]

Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Got my Koolaid hur!

This video is HILARIOUS!

SOOOO today, I dare say, was very successful!
The day dragged on forever but then I got home and I re-colored my red streak! 
Isn't it cute?! 
Ahhh x]
BUT ANYWAYS. So I was in the bookstore today at school and there was this really cute guy in line cuttin up with me and all. I went to pay before him and I figured maybe he'd want to talk after he paid...he had a girlfriend T.T 
Just my luck?
I love being an artist cause I get to carry around an awesome art bag, now my back is so tense I can barely walk.
Just my luck?
The ONLY highlight of my day was coming home and doing my hair :] 
Now i'm just chillin and listening to my playlist at the bottom of the page. I love relaxing days. 

30 Day Challenge
Day 12
Q: Bullet your whole day.
OK...Here it goes.
-Got up.
-Drove to Laurel's to pick her up.
-Drove to school.
-Went to Art...doodled.
-Went to English...gave an answer for participation.
-Went to Math...got extremely confused.
-Jammed out in the car with Laurel while snacking on Quakers.
-Drove to Truett's.
-Dropped Laurel off.
-Came home.
-Played Despicable Me.
-Got a shower.
-Colored my hair.
-Pulled up FB and checked everything.
-Pulled up My 365 and started blogging.
-Now off to coffee in Conyers with my bestie Will!

BTW! Cutest best friend picture ever!

Night all
<3

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Couldn't put the colored pencil down, i'm an addict.

I love blogging. End of story.
Like, fer'real.
Hehe.

Took that on the way home :]
Ok, so today was NASTY. It was rainy and cold. Eww. I just got out of bed late, pulled my hair up, and threw on a hoodie. Strangely enough I loved it! I mean, I didn't have to get dressed up or anything! Not that i've never done that, I just realized how long it's been since I have. BUT other than the weather today was great! I had an easy going day. But honestly my art teacher made my "to sue" list. He gave us, NO JOKE, a wood board to add to the already heavy art bag I have to carry everyday along with my bookbag and purse. Needless to say my back was absolutely killing me once I got home! I just wanted a back rub :[ I mean, I had the warm bed, Ke$ha cd, art supplies, and sketch book...all I needed was that dang back rub. Oh well...
So i've been working on this picture [and i'm not showing til it's completely finished] for about 3 days now. I'll give you a hint, it's Vegas themed and colorful. It's ah-mazing if I may say so myself! 
I have officially become addicted to the Ke$ha cd by the way. And to be honest I love all of the songs, even the slower ones. She did a great job, as an artist, putting the tracks together.
The lyrics= amazing. 
The prettiest song on there, my favorite, is "The Harold Song". 
The craziest song, "Cannibal".
The coolest dance song, "Blow".
<3

30 Day Challenge
Day 11
Q: Put your iPod on shuffle and write down 10 songs that pop up.
A: 1. Tonight- Enrique Iglesias
2. Imma Star- Jeremih
3. Dancing With Tears In My Eyes- Ke$ha
4. Club Can't Handle Me- Flo Rida
5. DJ Got Us Falling In Love Again- Usher
6. Drop It Low- Esther Dean
7. Rock That Body- Black Eyed Peas
8. OMG- Usher
9. Black and Yellow- Wiz Khalifa 
10. All I Do Is Win- DJ Khaled

...I think that's all I do? Haha! 

Umm...not alot to mention. Just that i'm happy. Like a general happy but then again not really. My art makes me happy, drawing and all that. It calms me down and it makes me focus on something other than all the crazy thoughts of the day. And I love art cause 110% my own creation. No one else's. It's independent all on it's own, it says something about you. 

"It was the past life.
A beautiful time.
Drunk off of nothing but each other till the sunlight."

Monday, January 24, 2011

One girl with a million and one impossible dreams!

My dog Dixie, was in heaven. That my friends, is a pork bone.
So one thing I have learned about the south is that when there is a death in the family, there will always be food. Saturday I was a total health nut after watching "Supersize Me", and coming home today {Monday} after eating non-stop since i've been down there. It was crazy! 


"I got ambushed by the "Hot Doughnuts Now" sign...completely unfair of KK, of course...but ya' have to admit, each one is party in your mouth, complete with a dance floor AND a DJ" 
-Dad

But no for real. Something cool about my family is that no matter how deeps go, you'll always be family. I have aunts and uncles I DIDN'T EVEN KNOW were related to me...I was apparently was right. They were just good friends of the family. Hehe. I loved how walking into my aunt's visitation I was getting all these looks and then people came up to me and was like, "I know who you belong to, you look just like your momma! Honey, don't she look just Tina?". Haha, no joke. Every time. I just looked at them and said, "I am her daughter, thank you. She is quite beautiful isn't she!".

My "Aunt" Robin said the funniest thing when I was down there. She was talking to my cousin Eve, my sister Ashley, and myself. She said, in light of the  an article on homeless children, "I don't know all about the word, The Bible be sayin about this and all. But it's in there I know it! But it says, if you're married and you're doin it and havin these kids, you best be protecting them!"
I love that. Right there. I was crying laughing!
:]

RiP Aunt Pat; you'll be loved and missed always.

As i've been doing this blog, i've learned some new things about myself.
-I love the idea of love, just cause I know eventually one day it will be REAL.
-I would rather be a kick butt, go getter for a while...I achieve more and I feel more independent.
-I'm starting to think more independently. Rather than what others say I SHOULD do with my life, i'm making my own choices.
...that's all I have so far. 

30 Day Challenge
Day 9&10

Day 9 Q: How you hope your future will be like.
A: Let me just say that I hate answering a question like this...I never know what to put. But the best way that I can answer is that I sincerely hope my family as well as myself are happy and healthy. I hope one day to be married, 3 kids, and running my own photography business with Miss Rachel helping me advertise. If not photography then art teacher, if not art teacher then independent art business of any sort, and if not that then massage therapist.
I wish the best but I know it's gonna happen how God wants it to happen, and i'm fine with that. 

Day 10 Q: Discuss your first love and your first kiss.
A: Personal? SURE. Ok, so. My first love, his name was AJ. He was a jerk and seriously...Ryan's buffet on the first date when he promised Olive Garden?! Yeah..he probably should have dressed a tad bit nicer than wife beater, work boots, and dirty pants too...that would have been nice. BUT then I realized he really wasn't my first love. Daniel would probably take that spot. All i'm gonna say is that we loved each other, and I was my happiest. You can't just pretend to be happy...it doesn't work like that. He was my first kiss and I don't regret it. I'm trying to find a word to describe it but I really can't. Cause beautiful sounds cheesy. I mean, there was a lot that came from our relationship. I got hurt but I LEARNED from it, and i'm starting to realize I should be thankful for him. Cause if I didn't ever meet him, I might not have learned a lot of things about myself. And as for my first kiss: I got a picture of that moment [<3] and I was watching Tarzan when it happen...living proof Disney is known for magic.

Let the right one in. Let the old dreams die. Let the wrong ones go.
“The best thing about dreams is that fleeting moment, when you are between asleep and awake, when you don't know the difference between reality and fantasy, when for just that one moment you feel with your entire soul that the dream is reality, and it really happened.”
Night
<3

Sunday, January 23, 2011

Saturday, January 22, 2011

Such a thin line these emotions are.

Emotions

You know...it's funny how quickly your day can be turned around with one phone call. JUST ONE. I was really ehh today while we were shopping...even when I was listening to music and singing along I was still ehh. I got a phone call from my best friend Will. He was telling me that him and Daniel were in the neighborhood and wanted to stop by to say hi...I felt so loved :] Funny thing...I was out running errands when they called. Boo. Apparently, Daniel "got hit" by a car. I only put "got hit" in a quotations cause I don't understand the complete story but I do know him and a car had a close intimate moment. xD I realized that after I heard that...I had nothing 
Like, I wish I had more friends that would think of me like that. Just randomly drop by cause they were around? It would be nice.
My day was interesting though...
This morning I woke up and wasn't expecting anything to happen...and it was pretty much going how I expected until my mom pulled me into the other room and mentioned, "your Aunt Pat passed away yesterday". WOAH. Step back. What? 
Well to sum it up, it's turned our house upside down for the moment. We have visitation tomorrow night then funeral on Monday. I'm not a fan of funerals...they don't sit well with me. 


My blog from earlier went like this: 

The hardest part...is waiting for some kind of relief.
Any day now would be great, any second would actually be better. I'm waiting. I know it's gonna get better, I just know. But of course it's not really seeming to be. I get better then I get shoved down. I feel like I have been handcuffed to this emotion. Why? 
Has anyone ever thought about that? Why we invest so much into something that is so quickly gone?
It's funny because every time everything seems to be going right, it suddenly plunges. And every time everything is going totally and COMPLETELY wrong, it just gets worse. 
Has anyone ever thought about why this happens!?!? Or am I tooooo much of a artist that just let everything get to me?! 

Funny thing...I just read my horoscope and it just told me: 
You may find it hard to take a realistic approach to your emotions today, Aries. A sensitive issue may pull on you, leaving you feeling like you're out in left field in the way you relate to others. You might want to consider letting someone else take the lead for once, allowing you to regain your equilibrium before the next decision needs to be made.

Ok, i'm done venting, at least for right now. Bebacklater.

Something else that didn't sit well with me was this thing called "Supersize Me". I think it actually pushed me never want to eat McD's EVER AGAIN. 

This is the sweet little girl I got to take pictures for the other day, this is Cami!
Mommy (Anne) and Cami


And I was once again reminded how much I am loved by an amazing God!


30 day challenge
Day 8

Q: A moment you felt most satisfied with your life.
A: The moment I felt MOST satisfied in my life was when I decided after New Years that my life was not based on what others said. My life was to be what I made it to be not what everyone's opinions made it to be. I mean, why should I listen to everyone else and let THEM decide how MY LIFE should be run? Cause at the end of the day, it all comes down to what I think [and what God decides should happen in my life]. But i'm not really talking spiritually here, I mean in a general sense...like general could be people telling me what religion to believe in.You see what i'm saying? Probably not. But to summarize, when I was most satisfied...is when I took charge of my life and my decisions. Not letting people treat me like a puppet and I when I started being honest, even if it hurt people. Truth doesn't always put a smile on someone's face, but it's what they needed to hear.

I guess that's all for the day,
<3

The hardest part of all...


...is waiting for some kind of relief.
Any day now would be great, any second would actually be better. I'm waiting. I know it's gonna get better, I just know. But of course it's not really seeming to be. I get better then I get shoved down. I feel like I have been handcuffed to this emotion. Why? 
Has anyone ever thought about that? Why we invest so much into something that is so quickly gone?
It's funny because every time everything seems to be going right, it suddenly plunges. And every time everything is going totally and COMPLETELY wrong, it just gets worse. 
Has anyone ever thought about why this happens!?!? Or am I tooooo much of a artist that just let everything get to me?! 

Funny thing...I just read my horoscope and it just told me: 
You may find it hard to take a realistic approach to your emotions today, Aries. A sensitive issue may pull on you, leaving you feeling like you're out in left field in the way you relate to others. You might want to consider letting someone else take the lead for once, allowing you to regain your equilibrium before the next decision needs to be made.

Ok, i'm done venting, at least for right now. Bebacklater.
<3

Friday, January 21, 2011

The bank honors me, foo! :P

Oh my word! Ok, so childhood story time!

So I was at my grandparents visiting, I was about 4 at the time, and we were hanging out for the day in town. As my Nana describes it: she was over at the bank consultant's area and I had wondered off in the bank. She saw me just as I was about to pull the fire alarm and tried to rush over in time but failed to reach me in time. IN MY DEFENSE it said "pull here" and I wanted to! She says she had never seen any scream so loud and hide. Well they had to take me outside to calm down and all cause I was crying so bad, but when we went back inside they were showering me with candy and trying to make me laugh and smile. Apparently i'm forever remembered by everyone that knew my grandparents as the little girl who pulled the fire alarm. Well the man who was running that same bank 14-years-ago, has now opened another branch of the bank elsewhere and in honor of muah they have placed a line on the wall marking 4 ft. high and directly out to the side of it is the fire alarm. HAHA! I love it, I feel so honored x] See, that's what I get for wanting to touch EVERYTHING as a child. 

"Broadway Diner" taken by my aunt!

This is where I was earlier today! You see that cheesecake on the left in the very VERY back...all chocolate. Yeah, it's called chocolate suicide. That is what i'll be having for breakfast tomorrow! Heheeeee :]

The kids menu @ Broadway Diner! Haha...the simplicity.
So, oh my word...I am SO GLAD it's Friday! 
Hopefully I get to hang out with Laurel tomorrow and cut up some old jeans to make some cute cut-off shorts for SUMMA' :D
Btw, the word snugglely-boo-boo-ma-cootie-kins is hilarious!
My finished homework assignment for Art class, it's amazing!



30 day challenge
Day 7
Q: Your zodiac sign and if you think it fits your personality.
A: I am an Aries, yes yes. And I think it does? I mean...I don't really know what I would find "fitting" about it. But according to recent discoveries i'm now a freakin' Pieces?! But, I do think if we are looking for "fitting", Pieces would suit me more! Cause if I could definitely be a beach bum for the rest of my life....and a pieces is a fish? Haha! 


So later on I saw that my friend looked up her zodiac sign online and so I decided to do that and I think it just makes me agree with my zodiac sign more. Check it out!
Aries is a Cardinal Fire sign, ruled by Mars. As the first sign in the zodiac, and corresponding with the first day of spring, the Aries individual is a mover and shaker, fearlessly forging ahead or "springing forth" into new territory. Indeed, some very influential historical characters are found under this sign including Thomas Jefferson (April 13) and Leonardo Da Vinci (April 15). The raw power of the Aries/Taurus cusp personality gone bad is epitomized by none other than Adolph Hitler (April 20).

The Aries personality is always a force to be reckoned with. These are curious and energetic individuals, always delving into new areas, but often quickly becoming bored and moving on, leaving unfinished projects in their wake. Arians are forthcoming and direct. They don't generally have hidden agendas or ulterior motives. If they find an area in which they are interested for a long period, they can become quite accomplished, well-known, and wealthy. 

For those with an Aries child, you have a child with confidence and the innate resources to deal with new ideas and situations. This child is likely quite opinionated and is often territorial about possessions. This kid will tell you like it is according to their own inner truths, and will not feel bad about it later. These are the free birds of childhood, and they feel that they have the right to explore new territories unhindered, both physical and mental. Getting a child like this to follow the rules may be a challenge, but if they understand that the rule is for safety or other logical reasons, they are likely to agree and comply. Even when young, all Arians are very competitive and cannot stand it if they do not come out on top. This "me first" attitude will be evident throughout life, and they often get what they want simply because of this unshakable attitude. The Arian child is very active, jumping into action whenever something interests him, but when asked to do uninteresting mundane tasks like cleaning their room they will resort to procrastination and even lies to get out of doing this unappealing job. The Aries child will have problems in school occasionally, but their competitive nature will usually pull them through. They want more than anything to be Number One!

Adult Arians in the workplace do well if they find jobs in which they can work on their own terms. Many Arians are self-employed for this reason, and many others are managers and foremen. An Arian can function well under other people, however, as long as he has some authority over someone else too. The Army structure with its many levels seems well-suited to Arians, and politics are a natural for this sign. Occupations that involve driving and the open road are appealing to Aries, as are outside sales type occupations. Arians are intellectual more than spiritual, so you won't find too many in prominent religious or holistic capacities. Arians will not be happy at the bottom of the heap unless they feel that they are in charge of something or someone. An Arian will do well in a job situation with a big picture, with supporting cast to do the finishing work.

If you have found a romantic partner in an Aries, be prepared to take second seat. Although you will not lead the parade, your partner will go to any length to make sure your needs and desires are well taken care of. This is a double-edged sword that anyone contemplating a relationship with Aries should be aware of. If you are one that is content to be taken care of, this is your perfect match. Your partner will make it his or her mission to keep you happy. However, if you are not content to follow, explosive arguments will erupt and an unwinnable power struggle will ensue, leaving you both drained and unhappy. 

The best matches for Aries for sure are Leo and Sagittarius, but Taurus, Gemini, Aquarius, and Pisces may work for some too, depending on the individuals. Aries may find themselves drawn to their polar opposite, Libra, but this is probably not the best match for them. 

Aries in any relationship is magnetic and intense, and others are drawn to these qualities. The Aries individual prefers a strong partner and strong friends, but only those who are capable of giving the impression that Aries is in the lead. Aries will be a loyal friend as long as the relationship keeps evolving and they feel that it is of benefit, but if they become bored or the relationship becomes stale, they will assuredly get out. One who is in any relationship with an Aries should know when to push and when to back off and give the Aries some space. Aries likes a challenge but pushing too hard will drive him off. A sure-fire strategy with an Aries in any relationship capacity is to verbalize often that you find them smart and worthwhile, and that they are number one with you! Remember, with Aries, the by-words are "me first!"

Pictures of Cami will be up a sec!
<3